Centre staff

Centre Director
Dr Zhiguang Yin Lecturer in Chinese
Management Board
Professor Emma Cayley Associate Professor of Medieval French
Dr Ting Guo Senior Lecturer in Translation (Chinese)
Professor Adam Watt Head of Modern Languages, Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Dr Zhiguang Yin Lecturer in Chinese
Dr Yue Zhuang Senior Lecturer in Chinese
Affiliated members
Professor Dionisius Agius Al Qasimi Professor of Arabic Studies and Islamic Material Culture
Cariad Astles Associate Lecturer (E&S)
Professor Jeremy Black Professor of History
Professor Kate Fisher Professor
Professor Henry French Professor
Professor Regenia Gagnier Professor of English
Professor Robert Gleave Professor of Arabic Studies, Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies
Dr John Heathershaw Associate Professor
Professor Katharine Hodgson Professor in Russian
Professor Nick Kaye Professor of Performance Studies
Dr David Lewis Senior Lecturer
Dr Muireann Maguire Senior Lecturer in Russian
Professor Tim Niblock Professor Emeritus
Professor Chloe Paver Associate Professor in German
Professor Henry Power Professor
Professor Richard Seaford Emeritus Professor
Professor Jane Spencer Professor of English
Professor Francesca Stavrakopoulou Professor of Hebrew Bible and Ancient Religion
Professor David Thackeray Associate Professor
Professor Andrew Thorpe Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean (Humanities) and Professor of Modern British History
Professor Corinna Wagner Associate Professor
Professor Ulrike Zitzlsperger Associate Professor
Postgraduate affiliated members
Zhangmei Tang PhD student in Politics
External members
Dr Bruce Currey
Dr Catherine Owen Assistant professor in Xi’an International Studies University
Dr Junqing Wu Past & Present Fellow, Institute of Historical Research, University of London
International fellows
Dr Han Liu International Fellow
Professor Yongle Zhang Associate Professor of Legal History, Peking University