Ischia Summer School on the History of the Life Sciences 2013

29 June–16 July 2013

Stazione Zoologica, Laboratory of Benthic Ecology
Villa Dohrn, Ischia

Directors: Janet Browne (Harvard University), Christiane Groeben (Naples), Nick Hopwood (Cambridge University), Staffan Müller-Wille (University of Exeter).

Funding: Wellcome Trust, Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn

The faculty include Peter Murray Jones, Hiro Hirai, James E. Strick, Helen A. Curry, Luis Campos, Bernadette Bensaude-Vincent, Stefan Helmreich, Wolfgang Schäffner and Hans-Jörg Rheinberger.

For more information on the Ischia Summer School and about upcoming summer schools, please see our project page or the Ischia Summer School website