Centre staff

Centre Director
Professor Kate Fisher Professor
Professor Jonathan Barry Professor
Dr Jana Funke Senior Lecturer in Medical Humanities
Centre Staff
Dr Timothy Cooper Head of Humanities Penryn, Senior Lecturer (History, Cornwall Campus)
Dr Dana Durkee Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Peter Elmer Senior Research Fellow (Senior Research Fellow, History)
Dr Natasha Feiner Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Mauro Fornasiero Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Jen Grove Associate Research Fellow (Engaged Researcher Medical Humanities)
Dr Alison Haggett Research Fellow (Research Fellow, History)
Professor Mark Jackson Professor
Professor David Houston Jones Professor of French and Visual Culture
Professor Rebecca Langlands Professor (Classics)
Katie Ledingham Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr David Leith Lecturer (Classics & Ancient History)
Dr Staffan Müller-Wille Senior Lecturer (Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology)
Dr Martin Moore Associate Research Fellow in Medical History (Research Fellow, History)
Dr Ayesha Nathoo Research Fellow (Medical History)
Dr Richard Noakes Senior Lecturer (History, Cornwall Campus)
Professor Angelique Richardson Associate Professor (English)
Dr Catherine Rider Senior Lecturer (History)
Dr Felicity Thomas Senior Research Fellow (Medical Humanities)
Professor Sarah Toulalan Associate Professor (History)
Dr Dora Vargha Lecturer in Medical Humanities
Dr Rebecca Williams Lecturer in Medical History, post 1750
Dr Alun Withey Associate Research Fellow (Medical History)
Affiliated Staff
Dr Christine Hauskeller Egenis Senior Research Fellow and Deputy Director
Sarah Ross Associate Research Fellow (Medical Humanities)

Research centre manager

Claire Keyte

Project Manager, Cultural Contexts of Health

Kerry Dungay

Advisory board

Professor Michael Depledge (University of Exeter)

Professor Paul Dieppe

Professor John Dupré (University of Exeter)

Dr Christopher Gardner-Thorpe

Dr Alfredo Menéndez Navarro (University of Granada)

Dr Margaret Pelling (University of Oxford)

Dr Angelique Richardson (University of Exeter)

Professor Ed Watkins (University of Exeter)

Current doctoral students 

Guler Agoren

Nicholas Binney

John Clews

Fred Cooper 

Barbara Dunn

Natasha Feiner

Daniel Jewson

Meg Kanazawa

Nikos Kefalas

Angela Muir

Jessica Monaghan

Kayleigh Nias

Carolyn Pooley