Centre staff

Centre Director
Professor Richard Toye Head of History, Professor (Chair in History)
Centre Staff
Dr Ana Antic Senior Lecturer in Twentieth Century International History
Dr Emily Bridger Lecturer in Global and Imperial History
Professor Nandini Chatterjee Associate Professor
Dr Gemma Clark Lecturer in British/Irish History
Dr Gareth Curless ESRC Future Research Leader & Senior Lecturer in History
Dr James Davey Lecturer in Naval and Maritime History
Dr Alex Fairfax-Cholmeley Senior Lecturer in European History
Dr Vivienne Xiangwei Guo Lecturer in Modern Chinese History
Dr Stacey Hynd Senior Lecturer
Professor James Mark Professor
Dr Marc-William Palen Senior Lecturer
Professor Catriona Pennell Associate Professor of Modern History and Memory Studies
Dr Tobias Rupprecht Lecturer in Latin American/Caribbean History
Dr Gajendra Singh Senior Lecturer
Professor David Thackeray Associate Professor
Professor Martin Thomas Professor
Professor Andrew Thompson (Professor)
Dr Dora Vargha Senior Lecturer in Medical Humanities