Staff profiles

Academic Staff
Professor Bruce Bradley Experimental archaeology; flaked stone technology; American and Eurasian prehistory
Professor Oliver Creighton Medieval castle studies; medieval landscapes and townscapes
Dr Laura Evis Osteoarchaeology, Forensic Anthropology and Archaeology
Dr Hajnalka Herold Early medieval archaeology (400-1100 AD); archaeometry; experimental archaeology
Dr Linda Hurcombe Experimental archaeology; lithics; functional analysis; gender issues
Professor José Iriarte Environmental archaeology; South American prehistory
Dr Gillian Juleff Archaeometallurgy, Experimental Archaeology, South Asian Archaeology
Dr Marisa Lazzari South-Central Andean prehistory and material culture
Dr Catriona McKenzie Osteoarchaeology, Palaeopathology, Funerary Archaeology
Dr Robert Morkot Archaeology and history of Egypt and Nubia; History of archaeology; Historiography; Libya
Dr Ioana Oltean Roman archaeology; Dacia; aerial survey
Professor Alan Outram Zooarchaeology, Bioarchaeology, Prehistoric Economies
Professor Stephen Rippon Landscape archaeology in the Roman and medieval periods
Research Staff
Dr Sheahan Bestel
Dr Salman Saeed Khan
Dr Shira Maezumi
Dr Mark Robinson
Dr Christopher Smart
Support Staff
Dr John Davey
Gayatri Simons
Visiting Professors
Professor Francesco Menotti
Professor Barbara Ottaway
Emeritus Professors
Professor Bryony Coles
Professor Anthony Harding
Professor Valerie Maxfield
Honorary University Fellows
Mr John Allen
Dr Lisa Cashmore
Dr Penny Cunningham
Mr Derek Gore
Ms Frances Griffith
Dr Robert Higham
Dr Stephany Leach
Dr Louise Loe
Ms Ivy Owens
Dr Carol Palmer
Mrs Henrietta Quinnell
Dr Jason Rogers
Dr Prakash Sinha
Professor Anindya Sinha
Professor Sharada Srinivasan
Dr Imogen Wood
Ms Danielle Wootton
Dr Duncan Wright
Honorary Research Assistants
Ms Mandy Kingdom
Mr Philip Knibb
Mr Rodney Lane
Mr Richard Sandover