Modern Languages and Art History & Visual Culture Professional Services Teams

The Dean’s Office is the main administrative hub for the College that covers two areas of the business; High level administrative and PA support for the College Senior Team (Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Director of College Operations, Associate Deans for Education, Research, and International and Development), and Executive support for Departments (Archaeology, Classics & Ancient History, Drama, English, History, Humanities Penryn, Modern Languages and Theology & Religion).

The team receive, manage and process all internal and external matters in relation to the College’s operations and business, from meeting support for key College governance groups (i.e. College Executive Group, Humanities Leadership Forum, Professional Services Leadership Team and College Safety Group), support for Department meetings (i.e. Strategy Group, Athena Swan etc.), to recruitment, induction, academic promotions.  

 

NameRoleEmailPhone
College contacts Emily Morris Executive Officer E.Morris3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724339
Kristen Brind Senior Administrator

K.Brind@exeter.ac.uk

01392 727669
Lotte Keetch

Senior Administrator

C.Keetch2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724231

Modern Languages &  AHVC contact

Purnoor Grewal Executive Assistant

humanities-executive-support@exeter.ac.uk

01392 727670
 NameRoleEmailPhone
HR Team Jane Stephenson Human Resources Business Partner J.Stephenson2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723080
Anne-Marie Shapland Human Resources Advisor HRAdvisors@exeter.ac.uk  01392 725340

Recruitment Team

Starr Young Recruitment Lead s.a.young@exeter.ac.uk  01392 726370
TBC Recruitment Administrator TBC TBC
Employee Services TBC HR Administrator humanresources@exeter.ac.uk  TBC
Pensions Alison Rose Pension and Reward Advisor A.J.Rose@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723088
 

Name

Role

Email

Phone

Education Business Partner

Eli McCutchion Education Business Partner, Streatham E.R.McCutchion@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722634

Queen's Hub

Dee Freer Queen's Hub Education Support Manager D.Freer@exeter.ac.uk
01392 725066
Gwen Morris Queen's Hub Team Leader hums-queduadmin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725309
Allison Brett Queen's Hub Discipline Support  hums-queduadmin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725301

Welfare

Emma Jones Specialist Education Support: Welfare (Queen's) welfare.queens@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725331

Study Abroad

Steve Bassett Student Experience Officer - Humanities humanities-studyabroad@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725538

Employability

Laura Ibarra Hempel Employability Officer humanities-employability@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723943
Caroline Pile Employability Officer (Placements) humanities-employability@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722278

Student Engagement

Rob Randall Student Engagement Officer rcr204@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727052

Student Cases (academic misconduct, appeals and complaints)

College Cases Team   humanities-studentcases@exeter.ac.uk  

Programme / Module Accreditation 

Helen Preston Quality Support Officer H.F.Preston@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723676
Timetabling Joey Evans Timetabling Officer (Queen's) timetable.queens@exeter.ac.uk  
Library Caroline Gale Library Liaison Manager Caroline.A.Gale@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723884
INTO in-sessional support John Straker INTO in-sessional Support Officer J.O.Straker@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725465
 NameRoleEmailPhone
College contact Kevin Sales Cluster Lead k.m.sales@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725493

Modern Languages & AHVC contact

Vicki Dunn RDA V.E.Dunn@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722183
Doctoral College Morwenna Hussey

PGR Manager (HASS)

Please note that we prefer for all email enquiries to ideally be directed to humanities-gradschool@exeter.ac.uk instead of personal email addresses, except when emailing the PGR Manager.

m.t.hussey@exeter.ac.uk  01392 725303
Cathryn Baker PGR Support Officer c.baker@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722636
Jim Milnes PGR Support Administrator  j.p.milnes2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722635
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Innovation, Impact and Business Brigid Howarth College Business Partner and Culture Theme Lead b.b.howarth@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724315
Nicola Nuttall IPDM Heritage Innovation Theme Lead n.m.nuttall@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722292
Jay Gascoigne IPDM Creative Industry Theme Lead j.gascoigne@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725503
Dr Jodie West IPDM Culture Theme Lead, Cornwall j.r.west@exeter.ac.uk 01326 253756
Belinda Dillon Impact Officer b.dillon@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722291
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Global Partnerships James Smith Assistant Head, Global Partnerships: Business Partner for Humanities and Social Sciences and International Studies j.w.smith2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723063
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Global Advancement TBC TBC TBC TBC
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Marketing and Student Recruitment Ian Watson

Head of Communications and Marketing

Contact for: Marketing strategy, market and competitor data, market analysis and research

i.watson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722685
Shiona Biggin

Marketing Campaign Manager

Contact for: In-cycle marketing campaigns, digital and print advertising, study web site, prospectus, subject brochures, social media

s.biggin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726395
Jim Boyne

Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager

Contact for: Student recruitment and admissions issues, Open Days / Offer Holder Visit Days, conversion campaigns, CRM enquiries

j.boyne@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725017

Widening Participation

Jennie Truman Education and Student Experience Officer hums-wp@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722331
International Recruitment Jesse Lynch Regional Manager for the Americas and Norway J.Lynch3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723386
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Financial Planning and Reporting (FPR) Financial Planning and Reporting Helpdesk   financialplanningreporting@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726983
Marion Williams Head of Finance Marion1.Williams@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725787
Tracey Aggett Management Accountant T.J.Aggett@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725444
Chris Camden Assistant Management Accountant C.Camden@exeter.ac.uk   01392 725891

Procurement (buying)

Procurement Operations Helpdesk   procurement-operations@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726984
Finance Operations Financial Operations Helpdesk   financialoperations@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726985
Finance Systems Finance Systems Helpdesk   financesystems@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726982

The Planning Officer supports the institutional Planning Process, as well as producing reports and analysis on league tables, student surveys and any other data publications of interest to the college.

The SWARM Administrator is the point of contact for workload planning data.

 NameRoleEmailPhone
Policy, Planning and Business Intelligence  Catherine North

Strategic Planning Officer

c.north@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725070

SWARM

Zoe Bright

SWARM Administrator

z.bright2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722348

Technical Services Business Partner for Humanities (Archaeology). Managing the provision and service delivery of technical support.

 NameRoleEmailPhone
Technical Services  Dr Stephen Haley Senior Technical Services Manager (Archaeology) s.m.haley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723321

 IT business partners will advocate on behalf of the Colleges and Professional Services, understanding and challenging their strategies and plans, and ensuring IT services meet their needs. The IT business partners will take responsibility for navigating the University IT landscape on your behalf, ensuring clear communication and connection between the IT team and their customer.

For Operational requirements (I need a... My device is broken... How do I...?) contact the IT Helpdesk

 NameRoleEmailPhone
Strategy and Service Improvements Nate Turner

IT Business Partner

N.Turner@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726168
Service Requests, Faults and Advice IT Helpdesk

IT Helpdesk

Report an issue to the IT Helpdesk 01392 724742
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Estate Services Paul Mucklow

Director of Engineering and Direct Works

P.R.Mucklow@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724561
 NameRoleEmailPhone
Campus Services Andrea Schoefbeck

Infrastructure Manager

a.m.schoefbeck@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724942
Catherine Bell

Administrator (Buildings and Infrastructure)

c.bell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725323